searchSearch data by region...
By Region

Data Notes

General Notes

September 14, 2021

  • Reduced counts in U.S. cases and deaths are the result of states and territories not reporting the information for some or all of the weekend. Those states and territories are: Alaska, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, Northern Mariana Islands, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, U.S. Virgin Islands, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming. Typically, these states" Monday updates include the weekend totals.

Region Notes

Choose a World Country or U.S. State

All Regions

April 8, 2022


  • As of March 29, 2022, Indiana changed to Monday, Wednesday, and Friday reporting.

November 29, 2021


  • On November 11, 2021, Indiana added 3,952 reinfection cases. These represent all reinfection cases since September 1, 2021, and have been tracked by the department.